Illistrating My First Book~Secret Under the Apple Tree ~Adding Color

Standard
After outlining my sketch with pen, I added watercolor. The color is very vibrant! And the hard textured paper seems to cup it and hold it ( at least, that’s what I imagine its doing). 😉
I’m not sure what paint I’m using, because I got my pallet from an estate sale, which still had left over paint inside. But from the other paints I got from there, I figure its Winsor and Newton, or Grumbaucher. I never used those before, so I was very pleased at their quality! When your just starting out, you can’t afford expensive paints. I feel very blessed to have all the supplies I need now to create my illustrations!

Isecret under the apple tree blog painting 1 secret under the apple tree blog painting3 secret under the apple tree blog painting 2 secret under the apple tree blog painting 4

Comments are closed.