Poppies~ Watercolor Painting in Progress

Standard

Poppy painting in progress Poppy painting progress 004This post is long over due, but I haven’t worked on this picture for about a year. I’m trying to finish this painting in time for an Art Show. I hope I make it! Right now I’m working on the background, using the negative space technique. My goal is to get the background as dark as possible. Once I’ve finished the background, I’ll work on the other leaves. I’m using a hot press paper, it’s really neat. The paint seems to sit mostly on top of the paper instead of soaking in as much. The paper is really smooth. I’ve been able to wash over my background without disturbing the the last coat of paint too much. Towards the end I’ll finish my fence where the white lines are.

Comments are closed.