Chipmunk in Blackberry Bush~ Watercolor Painting in Progress #2

Standard

chipmunk in progression 001 blog chipmunk in progression 002 blogHere is an update on my latest painting. I got the berries mostly done, they may need a touch up here and there, and I started working on the chipmunk. I’ll need to work on the leaves, and satisfy myself on the final details and then it will all be done! 🙂 Unless I can make due with the brushes I already have, finishing it may be slow. My favorite sable brush through the years has been loved too hard, and is now out of shape, and the poor thing isn’t working right for me anymore. So last month I ordered a new one off of amazon.com. The bad thing is that it’s being shipped from Europe, so it’s not expected to get here until the 20th. 😦 Mean while, I’ll see what I can do with what I’ve got or work on another project while I’m waiting. 🙂

2 responses